Morning Glory Monday

**New Blog Feature Alert**

I wanted to shake up my blog posts and thought that, especially after the heaviness of Sermon Sundays, Mondays required something different. So I’ve dedicated Mondays to the glory of the mornings…..

……each week I am going to post the first thought I have when I awake. I’m putting myself totally on the line for you, my readers, as I’ve got a feeling one day soon I’m going to think of something un-p c. This is going to be interesting to say the least.

Thankfully my first Morning Glory Monday isn’t too bad: as I woke at 3.48am I thought “I am going to be sick, stupid fecking teabags.”

Like a stupid fool I drank caffeinated tea (caffeine allergies people) and as a result I am suffering from it! Luckily I managed to calm down my anxiety attack fairly reasonably (usually I turn unto a headless chicken awaking everyone and causing drama as I meltdown) and unusually quietly.

Still, had I not been lazy yesterday (making a mental note to follow my own advice from Sermon Sunday) I wouldn’t be in this situation today.

Lesson learnt (I hope) and on with the day.

I’d be really interested to know of your first thoughts this morning–go on be daring and share in the comment box below.

Have a good day y’all.

xOx

Published in: on January 14, 2013 at 10:31 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/morning-glory-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How do you find the time for all of these blogs lol?
    Can’t remember my first thoughts of morning as I very rarely sleep (not what you could call a proper sleep anyway) I’m just lying down awake with my eyes closed ha ha. Has a lot to do with my age :-(.
    Oops tablet time then off to work IN THE SNOW :-) xx

  2. Caffeine allergies? Wow.. i didn’t know it has some serious effects.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

