My Greatest Rebellion

As I smell the scent of its pages
My lustful desires are conceived
With every word, it engages
With every word that I read

My sense of maturity is aborted
My inner-most thoughts; they are free
As the longing to touch becomes sorted
It is a new person I see

The language becomes my biggest rival
For its greatest seduction I can taste
As I change and adapt for survival
This story is my favourite escape

Who would have known my greatest rebellion
Would derive from these pages I’ve read
As they now disappear like a stellion
I will dream as I lay in my bed

Published in: on June 11, 2011 at 7:18 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/my-greatest-rebellion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Such a brilliant poem Hannah. 🙂


Leave a Reply

