Vintage Wedding Dresses

I am getting married and I am very, very excited!

Like all newly engaged couples, my partner and I want to make sure our day is the most perfect day ever (I would like to point out here that I am marrying the most amazing man on earth so our day is already going to be amazing – ok cheese over :P) so we are taking our time with the preparation and planning for our Wedding! However, I am not going to lie to you – I am a girl and as a girl there is one thing that I cannot wait to organise….The Dress. I was never a dress kind of girl when I was younger – even in my teens I opted for baggy jeans, uggs and a t-shirt, but entering my 20’s I have fallen in love with dresses and cannot get enough of them! Even though this is said, I do not  have enough knowledge about or experience wearing dresses. Unfortunately, this means that I have no clue as to the different styles of Wedding dress that are available and have no idea what style would suit me. Yes, I have a vague idea about the style of Wedding dress that I would like but haven’t come across that perfect dress – yet! With this in mind I have decided to start researching/scrap booking different styles of Wedding dress. From the poofy to darn right wild – I want to see them all. Here are the first few styles that have caught my eye so far.

Vintage – 1920 – 1980

Anyone who loves and understands fashion will know that Vintage clothing is HUGE right now. The most popular vintage-esk Wedding dress that I have seen recently was of course the fabulous Kate Middleton’s Grace Kelly style dress. I have to say that I loved her dress – she looked gorgeous. Vintage is definitely a 2011 Wedding Dress must have!!

Dress One – Found at www-wedding-s.com

 

This dress is simple, elegant and displays that gorgeous vintage lace – I really love this dress!

Dress Two – Found at www.weddingplanideas.com

 

Again such a simple yet beautifully detailed dress.

Dress Three – Found at www.bayliy.co.uk

This dress is just wow! Stunning lace on the bodice and a more modern attempt at the classic A line vintage style! Luuuuvvvv it!!

Dress Four – Found at www.thenaturalweddingdresscompany.wordpress.com

Again lace all over this dress but you cannot deny that the low back of this dress (the front is pretty gorgeous too) and the chique waste ribbon make this classy vintage dress unique.

These are just a few of the dresses that I have found but there is sooo much choice in the vintage range that I just don’t know what to pick. Lace has never been a style that I have either liked or worn but I have to say that the dresses I have found so far make lace gorgeous…it has really grown on me. If I can say one thing about vintage Wedding dresses (other than I loves them all) it would be that they are fabulously elegant and not as expensive as I thought! Still there are many styles to research so we shall see what style I decide to go for.

What do you all think of these dresses? Does anyone know of any other exceptional vintage-style Wedding dresses?
x  
P.S. Keep an eye out for my next Wedding blog – Celebrity Wedding Dresses – excited!!!

 

Published in: on June 17, 2011 at 9:36 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/vintage-wedding-dresses/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hello- Please can you tell me the make of dress number 2?? I have been on the website weddingplanideas.com but can’t see it??

    I have fallen in love with this and NEED to find it??

    Please help….

    My email address is katie.smith@bwpenman.com

    Thank you in advance.

    Katie x

    • Hiya Katie,

      I would advise contacting the website to see who placed the dress on their site. They should be able to tell you who the designer is and how to get hold of the dress.

      If you are still having problems get back to me and I’ll see what I can do.

      Hannah x


Leave a Reply

