Thoughts For The Day

Some days I just cannot get anything productive done. It isn’t because I am lacking the motivation to do certain things but is more a lack of actual ability to write, act, do or say anything of any worth. Today is one of those days. I guess this is a precise reason why I would class myself as a creative – I cannot function if I have that burning desire to sing or write or play the piano. That burning creative desire takes over my being – it is almost like life doesn’t carry on until I have released the creativeness that I need too. This is why I am sat on my patio step, drinking a lovely cuppa (and dunking a Jammie dodger) whilst looking at the wonderful blue sky – after all you cannot be creative if you don’t have any inspiration. The sky tonight looks great – so do the clouds. Everything about the sky tonight is screaming freedom at me. How I wish, wish, wish I could be up there soaring through the clouds feeling the breeze on my face.

It is skies like tonight that capture what I imagine heaven to be like. I imagine heaven as taking the very best of something amazing and making it 10, 000, 000 times better. Like taking all of your problems, taking all of the troubles that occur in the world and making them 10, 000, 000 times smaller – so small that you cannot see or feel them. Skies like tonight reminds me of what it means to be free – free from a world of selfishness and unkindness.

Free – beautiful, wonderful free =D

x

Published in: on July 2, 2011 at 10:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/thoughts-for-the-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

