Looking Forward

I gave up making New Year’s Resolutions ages ago; the reason why – I never pigging stuck to them. 2 years ago I decided to do something different. I would focus on the people and things that I have in my life at that moment, I would thank God for these blessings and I would set myself achievable goals for the next year….this is my 3rd year of doing this and I am achieving much more than I ever did resoluting ‘never to eat chocolate again’

I am thankful for:

Gosh, there is not enough space to mention everything I am thankful for! I truly have had a year full of blessings (thanks God) A few important things to be thankful for are as follows:

~ God! How can I explain how awesome you are?! I cannot – that is what Your awesome-ness boils down too – a chatterbox like me being so overwhelmed that I cannot put into words your love for me. I will love you always!!

~ Lloyd my amazing fiance – where can I start?! You are totally, 100% the most wonderful and incredible person I have ever piggin met! You inspire me, you encourage me, you support me and still love me when I am a moody bumfluff! You will never understand or know how much I flippin love you! I will love you forever and eternity. Always your grumpy turtle!!

~ My family (I’m talking The Kelly’s, The Dicksons and The Sangers) They are truly amazing!! Each and every year we grow as a family and as individuals. It blesses me constantly to have such amazing people in my life. Thank you for being you, for inspiring me and for loving me always. I love you all, more than you’ll ever know!!

~ My friends! You super-duper crazy people. You encourage me, support me and drag me out for crazy experiences. You guys are my crem-de-la-crem and I would be very board and very lost without you all!! Love yousssssss!!

~ My pupils! You are the greatest pupils I could ever have wished for! You still believe in me and my teaching – even when I haven’t actually got a clue. Your sense of humour is brilliant – thank you for keeping me entertained, for working hard and for behaving (most of the time) Remember: You are brilliant and will achieve your dreams if you continue to believe in yourself! I believe in each and every one of you!!

~ My driving instructor. You def deserve a mention here. After 5 very long and stressful year you, out of 5 instructors, are the only one who has encouraged me to drive. You are the only one that has managed to increase my confidence. You are the only one that has got me to pass my test. What a dude – thank you!!

There are so many other people and things that I am thankful for, but if I carry on I’ll be here all day. It brightens up my day writing this blog because I know how blessed I have been and how blessed I am. I am always greatful for each and every person and thing that makes my life so awesome. Thank you always.

A few of my goals for the year: Realistic goals remember haha =D

– To be positive, optimistic and realistic
– To work hard and save harder
– To write and record 5 new songs
– To remember the writer within me
– To be true to myself
– To get my teeth sorted (I know it sounds stupid but dentists freak me right out)
– To plan, organise and prepare the most amazing wedding to the most incredible man in the whole world (I’m one lucky girl)

Keep an eye out for my up-and-coming 2012 regular blog posts:
* Thoughts For The Week
* Running a house, becoming a wife
* ….. Of the Week

Blessings to you all for the New Year. Remember to love, cherish and be thankful in everthing that you do.
Happy New Year 2012
xOx

Published in: on January 5, 2012 at 9:00 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/looking-forward/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh I’ve just seen this post and I love it!! I am so thankful also for the Dicksons for making 2011 such a wicked year 🙂 Liking the goals, I need to set myself some!! xxxx


Leave a Reply

