Musical Theatre ~ I Love You So!!

Today’s post (one of two) is dedicated to the musicals…the musicals that I love and cherish! Musicals captivate a very large part of my being – I love listening to them, learning about them, being in them and, of course, watching them. Musical Theatre ~ I love you so….

The Phantom Of The Opera
~My favourite Musical EVER!!

The singing, the acting; the dancing, the masquerades; the enchantment, the mystery. The daring act of loving two men at the same time. But who should Christine choose? Raul; the sensible, secure protector who loves her and sees her as his perfect suitor. Or the Phantom; the magical, passionate, enticing gentleman who pursues her through a musical connection. A difficult decision to make. Who would you choose?

Sunset Boulevard
~’As if we never said goodbye’

Murder, Madness and a self-conflicted recluse. Sunset Boulevard tells the tale of Norma, a once goddess of the screen, who wants to make a comeback. Sunset Boulevard offers everything you want from a musical, including some incredible renditions of ‘As If We Never Said Goodbye’ (Chris Colfer, Barbara Streisand and Glen Close)

 
Chicago
~’And then what happened? We both reached for the gun.’

There has never been more drama than in the 1920’s Chicago. Murder, sex, fights, gin, liquor and jazz…and that is all in a nights work for Billy Flynn, lawyer to Velma Kelly and Roxie Hart. Chicago is enticing, Chicago is dramatic, Chicago allows you to escape into a world were crime is an art! (My other half and I went to see Chicago at the West End recently and it was amazing!! Men, this is definitely a musical for you…I hardly heard a peep out of my other half)

Evita
~’Don’t cry for me Argentina’

(You may not be expecting this musical from me but I remember watching this when I was ALOT younger and really loving the soundtrack. I succumbed to the Evita lovers and watched the movie version with my Mother. I’m not a huge Madonna fan but this was utterly beautiful.) Evita, captures the wonderful story and life of Eva Peron; a wanna be actress who rose to fame through her charity work and political attributes. A stunning story that breaks your heart in places.

  

“Let the dream begin, let your darker side give in to the power of the music of the night.”
~Andrew Lloyd Webber, Phantom Of the Opera.

xOx

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/musical-theatre-i-love-you-so/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Loved this post. Took me back to before Spike was born. Alan and I used to frequent the theatre quite a bit. We also saw Evita. Was fabulous!!! We were poor as Church mice at the time and used to get the chepest seats in the house. We sat in the roof with the pidgeons lol (I kid you not). Is a long story ha ha. Little Women was another of my favourites. x

  2. There’s likely as well some other viewpoint and also way too terrible it had been definitely not broought upward.

  3. You already know thus significantly with regards to this subject, produced me in my view imagine it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t involved until it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs great. Always deal with it up!

  4. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am satisfied to exhibit that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most indisputably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this web site and provides it a look on a continuing basis.


Leave a Reply

