40 days and 40 nights – Week 3

Just a quick update….

Lent is going well.

Yay!!

As much as a relief it is to say that, it has been a tough challenge. I would love nothing more than to sit down with a packet of biccies or Eccles cakes and to eat as many as I could, but a pledge is a pledge and I’m determined to stick to it – even if there is STILL  3 weeks and 3 days to go!

Still, the point of lent wasn’t just to give up certain food items – it was to learn about self-discipline. I have to say that I have surprised myself this year so far. If I want a cake or see some sweets I realllllllly like I shake the thought out of my head and eat a piece of fruit or cheese instead. I am now aware that I can rid thoughts that I don’t want in my head and I can actually say NO to something and mean it. For the next 3 weeks I want to try to say NO (and mean NO) to certain things and I want to rid my head of negative thoughts. If I can pass temptation by focussing my thoughts onto something else then I wonder what else I can achieve?

I hope that other lent followers are doing well and are rising to the challenge. Keep up the hard work people…the light is at the end of the tunnel.

xOx

P.S. I would love to hear how you are overcoming your lent challenge. Feel free to post your stories below =D

Published in: on March 13, 2012 at 8:52 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/40-days-and-40-nights-week-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am assuming you did not eat the Krispy Kreme donut in your last post missy!!?? 😛 xxxx

  2. Ha! Unfortunately not….hubby-to-be bought that for me on Valentine’s day….I only got round to posting the picture last night. I did however eat it then and it was sooooooo goooood!! Hmmmmmmm cake =D

  3. This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!


Leave a Reply

