Lost

I’m feeling a little lost this week, like I’ve stepped out of my own bed but walked into the wrong life. I seem to be straying from my comfortable and happy path of life and I’m not completely sure as to how or why this has happened.

So I turned to research for some advice….big mistake.

Each post was written by different people with different life experiences: there where doctors, psychologists,  buddhist teachers and normal people who have gone through difficult situations. Yet the differences between each person didn’t account for the fact that each post shared one single point:

In order to find your way you have to change who you are as a person!!

At first I thought, yes ok that could make sense….I’m feeling lost because I need to change who I am.  If I was change who I am and how I acted then my life would be happier and I would be on the ‘correct path’ right?

Wrong.

I have studied psychology, I have studied counselling but as a normal person who seeks to be back on my path, I have realised that posts like the above mentioned are a waste of my time. I do believe that every person should be aware of how themselves and their words and actions can effect those that are around them and I would definitely class myself as a person who has a high level of self awareness…I’m always apologising for things that aren’t even my fault.

But being aware of myself isn’t helping me find my way back to my happy place. 

There are short-term solutions: wine, cigarettes, crying, binge-eating….but none of these push me back in the right direction. I can’t explain why I feel so lost, so emotional; I cannot explain why everything is so much more difficult to deal with this week, but I do know that I can start finding my way back by reminding myself of the awesome feeling of love. 

So tomorrow I am going to start my day with a Bible reading, a kiss from my fiance and a great cup of coffee. I am going to listen to music and read books. I am going to eat good, healthy food and drink lots of water. I am going to enjoy every conversation I have with my fiance, family and friends. And once the day has ended I am going to say thank you that I have had a day experiencing love. 

I know that once I stop focussing on why I feel lost and start enjoying that which I love…I will find my way, as the person I am, back to the place that I long to be.

I’m starting to feel better already =D

xOx

Published in: on March 21, 2012 at 9:14 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/lost-on-a-road-with-millions-of-directions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We all feel lost sometime; the insecurities or lostness of others are sadly sometimes contagious and while we can’t change them we can change how we react to them. Stand tall darling, stand proud of what you have accomplished so far in your young life and determine your path will be influenced only by those who love. Xxx.

  2. This was an inpirational read, I too feel days like this and you’re right; we must focus on the love we have in our life and everything will fall into place 🙂 x


Leave a Reply

