Breaking free….A poem

Removed my eyes as you passed
through the clearest of days;
vision is lost, found crumbled beneath me.

Waters chew, swallow but never release
me back into the surface of my being.
Forever is lost.

Once a child, never an adult.
Always an adolescent stuck
with an under developed soul
raging at the present,
caring less about the unknown.

The one that brought
me to life
that spat fire into my shrivelled cells,
bringing my being into the kindest
of days;
making my vision as clear as the
waters that buried me.

Forever cannot lost.

Written by hanandherattitude April 2012

Published in: on April 15, 2012 at 8:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/04/15/breaking-free-a-poem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

