Thoughts of the week: The hardships of being a creative….a few words.

I am a starter – never a finisher.

I do not stick to one job.

I abuse the sad times – ignoring the good.

Often craving a desperate sob.

Emotions are the be all and end all;

My life’s inspiration they are.

Dreams are the release of what’s locked away

Never in reach, but always a far.

With  multiple personalities;

A planner that always wanders away.

A singer, a writer, an actress and more

Living for the future never-ceasing the day.
A song can either tear me apart

or make me erratically happy.

Yet I sleep with my ipod blasting in my ears.

Wishing for productions, performances, and tears.

I do not think logically, mathematically or scientifically.

I do not have structure, I cannot make plans.

I can represent a character, whether novel form or film.

Often forgetting reality, loosing grip in my hands.

Yet I’m so very glad of my grounding

The foundation that gets me through.

Of faith and love and friendship.

I’d be nothing without any of you.

Written by hanandherattitude, June 2012.

 

 

 

 

Published in: on June 23, 2012 at 8:53 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/thoughts-of-the-week-the-hardships-of-being-a-creative-a-few-words/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

