Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013

North Devon-20130101-00234

As I lay sleeping in my bed I dreamt of all the resolutions I could come up with, to make sure I have the best year ever. Then I remembered that I never stick to resolutions after February and last year I didn’t even stick to one. So with a new frame of mind I decided not to make resolutions but to create a list of ‘Must Dos.’  Below is a little taster of what I came up with:

* Remember who God is and be still
* Spend more time with family (even if they are all over the country)
* Spend more time with friends
* Go to the cinema often
* Read more, get lost in books
* Dance, sing and get lost in music
* Dance in the rain
* Try fish again (I am not looking forward to this one)
* Buy a piano
* Explore the world

I easily wrote a list of 28 ‘must dos’ but instead of focusing on things I ‘have’ to achieve I’ve concentrated on doing the things that I love and trying new experiences. I can already feel that this is going to be a goood year.

Happy New Year Everyone.

xOx

Published in: on January 1, 2013 at 12:44 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hanandherattitude.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/goodbye-2013-hello-2013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Can I join you exploring the world please!


Leave a Reply

